Governance Council

DSC_0995The Viroqua Area Montessori School Governance Council’s primary focus is to assure that the mission, vision, and charter of the school are upheld.

Current Governance Council Members include:

  • Mark Pfeiffer, Chair
  • Mary Readinger, Vice-Chair
  • TJ Semanchin, Treasurer
  • Sara Mathes, Secretary
  • Bean Voz, Member
  • Eric Hartwig, Member

Advisors to the Governance Council include:

  • Kate Moll, VAMS Principal
  • VAMS Teachers
  • Mike Brendel, VASD Director of Business Services
  • Dr. Kehl Arnson, VASD District Administrator
  • James Lewicki, Charter School Consultant

Governance Council meetings are held the third Thursday of each month (unless posted differently) from 4-5:00pm in the District Office conference room. The public is welcome to attend.


March 15, 2018, 4:00 – 5:00 PM

Meeting Minutes

The Governance Council meeting minutes are approved at the following monthly meeting.

Meeting Minutes 2018

Meeting Minutes 2017

Meeting Minutes 2016

Meeting Minutes 2015

Meeting Minutes 2014